Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of IHCUS (IHCUS policy is that a member cannot be awarded the medallion more than every 3 years).

The award is presented to the winner of this award at the Annual Banquet each year.

Click here for information and the guidelines for the "AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship"

(PDF Format)

Click here for the application to nominate an IHCUS Member for the "AKC Sportsmanship Award Application"
(PDF Format)
2019Terrianne Basch
2018Karen Catt
2017Christine Allen
2016Michelle Barlak
2015Alex Mitchell
2014Meegan Pierotti-Tietje
2013Teddy Burke
2012Erica Kasper
2011Christine Allen
2010Luane Williams